Motörhead- What's Words Worth?

Motörhead- What's Words Worth?

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Astan

Released 1983

Continuing the reissue program of Motorhead's Chiswick albums on vinyl, What's Words Worth? is a live album recorded on 18th February 1978 at a benefit organized by Wilko Johnson to raise money to preserve some William Wordsworth manuscripts. The Rolling Stones mobile had been hired to record Chiswick labelmates the Count Bishops, but they also recorded Motorhead's set. For contractual reasons they were billed as Iron Fist & the Hordes From Hell. Includes an illustrated inner sleeve with a full note by Chiswick boss Ted Carroll.

Track listing:

  1. The Watcher
  2. Iron Horse/Born to Lose
  3. On Parole
  4. White Line Fever
  5. Keep Us on the Road
  6. Leaving Here
  7. I'm Your Witchdoctor
  8. The Train Kept A-Rollin'
  9. City Kids