Muddy Waters- At Newport

Muddy Waters- At Newport

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Blues Joint

Reissued 10/6/2023, Originally released 1960

All Music *Down Beat At Newport is one of Muddy Waters' most celebrated albums. The blues portion of the 1960 Newport Jazz Festival took place on Sunday afternoon, July 3, at the end of the long weekend of jazz performances. The program also included, among others, sets by John Lee Hooker, Jimmy Rushing, Sammy Price, and Otis Spann. Waters' portion of the show includes unforgettable versions of "Hoochie Coochie Man", "I've Got My Mojo Working" and "Tiger in Your Tank". 180-gram VIRGIN VINYL LIMITED EDITION. The Complete Album + 3 Bonus Tracks.

Track listing:

  1. I Got My Brand On You
  2. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  3. Baby, Please Don't Go
  4. Soon Forgotten
  5. Tiger In Your Tank
  6. I Feel So Good
  7. I've Got My Mojo Working (Part 1)
  8. I've Got My Mojo Working (Part 2)
  9. Goodbye Newport Blues
  10. Clouds In My Heart
  11. 19 Years Old
  12. I've Got My Mojo Working