Muddy Waters- Folk Singer

Muddy Waters- Folk Singer

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DOL

Reissued 2013, originally released 1964

Recorded in 1963 with Buddy Guy on guitar, Willie Dixon on standup bass and Clifton James on drums, this album is a remarkably beautiful updating of the original Muddy Waters sound, and, the ONLY Muddy Waters acoustic album ever. All 14 tracks have been digitally remastered and the set includes 5 bonus cuts - classics like "The Same Thing," as well as rarities like "My John the Conqueror Root" (which is making it's reissue debut). Features original and updated liner notes.

Track Listing: