Muddy Waters- The Real Folk Blues

Muddy Waters- The Real Folk Blues

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DOL

Reissued 2018, Originally released 

European Import

It's hard to talk about Muddy Waters without resorting to superlatives. While the songs on Real Folk Blues can be described as standard blues--and over the years, many of them became blues standards--Muddy Waters simply did them the best. Maybe it's that there's never a note out of place, yet Muddy makes it sound easy; or maybe it's that baritone voice. Or maybe it's the magical pairing of Muddy the player and Willie Dixon the songwriter, which produced "Mannish Boy," "Walking Blues," "Same Thing," and more. Whatever it is, it's on this album--blues music so real you can taste it. --Genevieve Williams

Track Listing:

  1.  Mannish Boy
  2. Screamin' & Crying
  3. Just To Be With You
  4. Walking In The Park
  5. Walking Blues
  6. Canary Bird
  7. Same Thing
  8. Gypsy Women
  9. Rollin' & Tumblin'
  10. 40 Days & 40 Nights
  11. Little Geneva
  12. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had