Mudhoney- Real Low Vibe: The Reprise Recordings 1992-1998

Mudhoney- Real Low Vibe: The Reprise Recordings 1992-1998

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Cherry Red

Reissued 2/18/2022, Originally released 2020

European Import

Four CD set showcasing Mudhoney's major label period, 1992-1998. Includes three albums, B-sides and live recordings, plus the promotional only 'On Tour Now' live album. Also includes rare outtakes and sampler-only tracks. Includes the singles 'Generation Spokesmodel', 'Suck You Dry', 'Blinding Sun', 'Five Dollar Bob's Mock Cooter Stew' and 'Into Your Shtik', plus B-sides. Compiled in conjunction with Mudhoney. Sleevenotes include new interview material with Mark Arm. Having emerged in 1989 and become a mainstay of the American alternative scene, Mudhoney moved from Sub Pop to Reprise Records and produced three outstanding albums during the 1990s. Whilst not achieving the household name status enjoyed by a handful of their contemporaries, the band maintained a strong following, and the admiration of their peers throughout a decade that saw the grunge explosion take American alternative music into the mainstream. Compiled in conjunction with the band, "Real Low Vibe" showcases that period of Mudhoney's career, including singles, B-sides and material released on the brilliant 'Trademark Of Quality' sampler series. Also included is the promotional-only 'On Tour Now' EP, originally issued to promote a 1993 US tour. Essential for fans of alternative American rock, "Real Low Vibe" shines a long overdue light on this period of the band's career, both in the studio and on stage.

Track listing:

Disc 1

    1. Untitled
    2. No End in Sight
    3. Make It Now
    4. When in Rome
    5. Untitled
    6. Suck You Dry
    7. Blinding Sun
    8. Thirteenth Floor Opening
    9. Youth Body Expression Explosion
    10. I'm Spun
    11. Untitled
    12. Take Me There
    13. Living Wreck
    14. Let Me Let You Down
    15. Untitled
    16. Ritzville
    17. Acetone
    18. King Sandbox
    19. Baby O Baby
    20. In the Blood
    21. No Song III
    22. Between Me & You Kid
    23. Six Two One
    24. Make It Now Again
    25. Deception Pass
    26. Underide


Disc 2

    1. Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme
    2. Generation Spokesmodel
    3. What Moves the Heart?
    4. Today, Is a Good Day
    5. Into Yer Shtik
    6. In My Finest Suit
    7. F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)
    8. Orange Ball-Peen Hammer
    9. Crankcase Blues
    10. Execution Style
    11. Dissolve
    12. 1995
    13. Mudhoney Funky Butt
    14. West Seattle Hardcore
    15. Sissy Bar
    16. Carjack '94
    17. Sailor
    18. Small Animals
    19. Not Goin' Down That Road Again
    20. Run Shithead Run
    21. Holden
    22. Tonight I Think I'm Gonna Go Downtown
    23. Welcome to Dawn Overture, Parts III & IV of XVII (Goodbye Mo, Hello Lenny!)
    24. Please Don't Forget About Us
    25. Trademark of Quality (Editor's Note: Remember the Good Ol' Days?)

Disc 3

    1. A Thousand Forms of Mind
    2. I Have to Laugh
    3. Oblivion
    4. Try to Be Kind
    5. Poisoned Water
    6. Real Low Vibe
    7. This Is the Life
    8. Night of the Hunted
    9. Move with the Wind
    10. Ghost
    11. I Will Fight No More Forever
    12. Beneath the Valley of the Underdog
    13. Ghost (Edit)
    14. You Give Me the Creeps
    15. Brand New Face
    16. Drinking for Two
    17. Butterfly Stroke
    18. Editions of You
    19. Real Low Vibe (Demo)
    20. Poisoned Water Poisons the Mind

Disc 4

    1. Suck You Dry
    2. Make It Now
    3. Fashion Forecast
    4. Dead Love
    5. No End in Sight
    6. You Got It
    7. Stupid Asshole
    8. The Money Will Roll Right in
    9. What Moves the Heart (Live)
    10. Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme (Live)
    11. Ghost (Live at Jupiter Studios)