Muse- Showbiz

Muse- Showbiz

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner

Released 1999

Though some may still consider them RADIOHEAD mimics, obviously MUSE continue to strike a nerve with their alternative hard rock audience, here releasing their third album of heavy guitars, haunted harmonics, and paranoid musings. Frontman Matt Bellamy and company stick to the same disturbed, and sometimes disturbing, formula that's worked in the past: the emotional intensity and style of RADIOHEAD, a rock thunder descended from BLACK SABBATH, and the baroque drama of QUEEN. With song titles and subject matter fueled by fear of the apocalypse, and worries about infidelities and random murders, the subject matter is as gloriously pretentious and lovably unlovable as ever.

Track listing:

  1. Sunburn
  2. Muscle Museum
  3. Fillip
  4. Falling Down
  5. Cave
  6. Showbiz
  7. Unintended
  8. Uno
  9. Sober
  10. Escape
  11. Overdue
  12. Hate This & I'll Love You