Nap Eyes- I'm Bad Now

Nap Eyes- I'm Bad Now

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Paradise Of Bachelors

Released 2018

The acclaimed Canadians return with an ambitious, allusive third album that achieves a new sonic clarity, depth, and range to match the effortless melodies and extraordinary writing. It's the band's most transparent and personal set of songs to date, in which singer Nigel Chapman interrogates social, psychological, and spiritual milieus for clues about the elusive nature of knowledge. The deluxe 140g virgin vinyl LP features heavy-duty reverse board jacket, color inner sleeve with band photos and lyrics, and high-res Bandcamp download code. The pink vinyl edition (the first-ever PoB color pressing) is limited to 575 copies. The CD features six-panel gatefold jacket with LP replica artwork and lyrics. Brimming with passion & protest. Immediately familiar, yet bracingly distinct... one the most intriguingly idiosyncratic lyricists this side of Dan Bejar. - PitchforkOne of the best rock bands in business today. - The FADER One of the most fascinating songwriters we have today. - understated alt-rock with cryptic, literate lyrics for GO-BETWEENS/BILL CALLAHAN fans. - MOJO

Track Listing:

  1. Every Time The Feeling
  2. I'm Bad
  3. Judgment
  4. Roses
  5. Follow Me Down
  6. You Like To Joke Around With Me
  7. Dull Me Line
  8. Sage
  9. Hearing The Bass
  10. White Disciple