Neil Young- After the Gold Rush (50th Anniversary Edition)

Neil Young- After the Gold Rush (50th Anniversary Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Reprise

Reissued 12/11/20, originally released 1970

Digitally remastered and expanded 50th Anniversary edition. Neil Young and Reprise Records are pleased to announce the 50th Anniversary Edition of Young's classic record After the Gold Rush. Originally released September 19, 1970, After the Gold Rush is cemented in the annals of music history-the album has often been rightly recognized as one of the finest ever made. The collection combined Young's poetic lyricism and wistful melodies, driven by both dreamy folk arrangements and ferocious rock 'n' roll, and in the decades since has been certified double platinum in both the U.S. and the U.K. The CD format of the 50th Anniversary Edition includes new artwork and two bonus versions of "Wonderin'."

Track Listing:

  1. Tell Me Why
  2. After the Gold Rush
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  4. Southern Man
  5. Till the Morning Comes
  6. Oh, Lonesome Me
  7. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  8. Birds
  9. When You Dance I Can Really Love
  10. I Believe in You
  11. Cripple Creek Ferry
  12. Break (Silent Track)
  13. Wonderin'
  14. Wonderin' (Alternate)