Neil Young- Homegrown
Neil Young- Homegrown

Neil Young- Homegrown

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Reprise

Released 6/19/20

Neil Young puts it best: ''This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time''.

Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process. 

The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - ''Separate Ways,'' ''Try,'' ''Mexico,'' ''Kansas,'' We Don't Smoke It No More,'' ''Vacancy'' and ''Florida'' (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of ''Love Is A Rose,'' ''Homegrown,'' ''White Line, ''Little Wing,'' and ''Star Of Bethlehem'' - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums.

Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.

Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil's incomparable catalog.

Track Listing: 

  1. Separate Ways
  2. Try
  3. Mexico
  4. Love Is A Rose
  5. Homegrown
  6. Florida
  7. Kansas
  8. We Don't Smoke It No More
  9. White Line
  10. Vacancy
  11. Little Wing
  12. Star of Bethlehem