Neko Case & K.D. Lang & Laura Veirs- Case/Lang/Veirs

Neko Case & K.D. Lang & Laura Veirs- Case/Lang/Veirs

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Anti

Released 2016

Case/Lang/Veirs, a true collaboration between three phenomenal, self-driven artists: avant-rock icon Neko Case, legendary musical nomad k.d. Lang, and indie folk star Laura Veirs. The trio wrote all 14 songs and shared lead vocals equally, sometimes even within the same track. Full of stunning harmonies and spellbinding rhythms, Case/Lang/Veirs travels through aches and eras, torch songs and tributes to the under sung. They worked over two and a half years in Portland, Oregon, where Lang and Veirs both live, sometimes in the former's loft with a view of Mount St. Helens, others in Veirs' dining room or backyard studio. The album was written from the ground up without any real plan beyond a desire to make music together and a faith that it would reveal itself. They produced the album with Tucker Martine, at his Portland studio in November 2015. "The combination of spirits, the combination of artistry, is very unique, because we have definite similarities, but we are very, very different, and it creates a really interesting thing," says Lang. "It's a truly collaborative record where our individual essences are firmly in place."

Track Listing:

  1. Atomic Number
  2. Honey And Smoke
  3. Song For Judee
  4. Blue Fires
  5. Delirium
  6. Greens Of June
  7. Behind The Armory
  8. Best Kept Secret
  9. 1,000 Miles Away
  10. Supermoon
  11. I Want To Be Here
  12. Down I-5
  13. Why Do We Fight
  14. Georgia Stars