New Found Glory- Make The Most Of It

New Found Glory- Make The Most Of It

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Revelation

Released 2/10/2023

The acoustic album "Make The Most Of It" by New Found Glory tackles the last year head-on with their most emotional and cathartic collection of songs to date. Written in the wake of guitarist Chad Gilbert's cancer diagnosis and mixed by Mark Trombino (Blink-182, Jimmy Eat World), "Make The Most Of It" is a rumination on what it means to grieve, to live, to approach every day with appreciation and a sense of fulfillment. Gilbert and his bandmates - vocalist Jordan Pundik, bassist Ian Grushka, and drummer Cyrus Bolooki - are all husbands and fathers, and as elder statesmen of the pop-punk genre (though still able to incite a circle pit with ease), "Make The Most Of It" finds the quartet contemplating the future, what they hope their loved ones will hang on to, and how they'll be remembered.

Track listing:

  1. Dream Born Again
  2. Mouth to Mouth
  3. Get Me Home
  4. Watch the Lilies Grow
  5. More Than Enough
  6. Kiss the Floor
  7. Bloom
  8. Understatement
  9. All Downhill from Here
  10. Dressed to Kill
  11. The Story So Far
  12. Failures Not Flattering
  13. My Friends Over You
  14. Hit or Miss