Nina Simone- I Put A Spell On You

Nina Simone- I Put A Spell On You

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Verve

Reissued 11/13/20, originally released 1965

The 1965 album I Put a Spell on You features some of Nina Simone's best-known songs. With cover of Screamin' Jay Hawkins' "I Put a Spell on You". The original version gave it an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings, becoming one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her 1992 autobiography I Put A Spell On You.

Track Listing:

  1. I Put a Spell on You
  2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
  3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  4. Marriage Is for Old Folks
  5. July Tree
  6. Gimme Some
  7. Feeling Good
  8. One September Day
  9. Blues on Purpose
  10. Beautiful Land
  11. You've Got to Learn
  12. Take Care of Business