North Americans- Roped In

North Americans- Roped In

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Third Man

Released 10/9/20

McDermott is releasing Roped In, a gorgeous, intimate, and often spare album that pulls back from the collaborative nature established on Going Steady for a collection of fragile drone pieces anchored by McDermott's intricate but direct guitar playing and haunting pedal steel work from Portland, Oregon's Barry Walker. Featuring contributions from William Tyler on guitar and Mary Lattimore on harp.

Track Listing:

  1. Memory of Lunch
  2. Rivers That You Cannot See
  3. Furniture In the Valley
  4. American Dipper
  5. Yearling
  6. Run Down
  7. Good Doer
  8. Greetings From A Distant Friend
  9. Break Maiden