Nothing- Dance On The Blacktop

Nothing- Dance On The Blacktop

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Relapse

Released 2018

Nothing's third full-length recording, Dance On The Blacktop, is the next chapter in the band's tumultuous story and like it's predecessors, pulls from all corners of life with a focus on the bleak and despairing. Captured by renowned producer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Kurt Vile) at Dreamland Studio in Woodstock, NY, Dance On The Blacktop is a stirring collection of songs accentuating the band's love for all sounds '90s from both sides of the pond; from alternative rock and shoegaze to the realms of pop and post-punk. Across the course of 45 minutes, Nothing weave together nine tales of heightened confusion, anxiety, paranoia, depression and chronic pain juxtaposed against angelic yet apocalyptic, reverberating walls of shimmering sound. Dance On The Blacktopis a fervent, emotional tour-de-force, the sound of a band at the peak of their individuality.

Track listing:

  1. Zero Day 
  2. Blue Line Baby 
  3. You Wind Me Up
  4. Plastic Migraine 
  5. Us/We/Are 
  6. Hail on Palace Pier
  7. I Hate the Flowers 
  8. The Carpenter's Son 
  9. (Hope) Is Just Another Word with a Hole in It