Orchid- Orchid

Orchid- Orchid

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ebullition

Reissued 7/14/2023, Originally released 2001

The final recordings of ORCHID. These 19 tracks are probably the best songs that ORCHID ever recorded. Their sound had been honed and defined, and the recording perfectly captures ORCHID's diverse combination of arty sensibilities, heartfelt emotive song writing, MOHINDER-esque drumming, frantic precision, controlled mayhem, and chaotic adrenaline. An excellent record that even surpasses their previous releases. Definitely ORCHID's opus. Both the CD and LP come packaged in gatefold sleeves. The various Orchid members have gone on to form BUCKET FULL OF TEETH, the WOLVES, and the PANTHERS.

Track Listing:

  1. Amherst Pandemonium (Part 1)
  2. Amherst Pandemonium (Part 2) 
  3. Chaos Ain't Me
  4. Loft Party
  5. I Wanna Fight
  6. A Visit From Dr. Goodsex
  7. We Love Prison
  8. Fashion Meets Passion
  9. Trail Of The Unkown Body (Instrumental)
  10. Class Pictures
  11. No, We Don't Have Any More T-shirts
  12. Dissadents In Love
  13. Flip The Tape
  14. Anals Nin By Numbers
  15. Tigers
  16. Let's Commodify Sexuality
  17. Discourse Of Desire
  18. None More Black
  19. Impersonating Martin Rev