Pageninetynine- Document #8
Pageninetynine- Document #8

Pageninetynine- Document #8

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Persistent Vision

Reissued 8/25/2023, Originally released 2001

After being out-of-print for the past several years, Pageninetynine and new Richmond, Virginia-based label Persistent Vision have partnered to reissue Document #8 to make this landmark album available for a new generation of fans. Originally recorded by Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studio and released in 2001, Document #8 is a showcase to the enduring spirit of youth. Spanning fiery, emotional outbursts to beautiful, droning instrumental passages, this record is a testament to the power of punk, friendship, and the creation of art for creation’s sake. “I’m still proud of a lot Document #8 managed to achieve for me personally, in a song writing sense,” Mike Taylor, guitarist, said, adding, “What stands out to me the most these days would be the staying power of Document #8 and how it manages to still resonate with people as the years go by. It’s genuinely something I thought would never happen.” This reissue includes two additional songs originally released on the long out-of-print split 7” with City of Caterpillar. Comes packaged in a full color jacket with 16 page booklet, featuring artwork by vocalist Chris Taylor (aka Chris Crude). 

Track listing:

  1. In Love With An Apparition
  2. Your Face
  3. Life In A Box
  4. We Left As Skeletons
  5. Punk Rock In The Wrong Hands
  6. Ballad Of Circling Vultures
  7. The Hollowed Out Chest Of A Dead Horse
  8. The Lonesome Waltz Of Leonard Cohen
  9. The List