Paul Simon- Hearts and Bones

Paul Simon- Hearts and Bones

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Legacy

Reissued 2018, originally released 1983

Hearts and Bones is the sixth solo studio album by PAUL SIMON. It was released in 1983. The album was originally intended to be called Think Too Much, but Mo Ostin, president of Warner Bros. Records, persuaded SIMON to change it to Hearts and Bones. The album was written and recorded following SIMON & GARFUNKEL's The Concert in Central Park in 1981, and the world tour of 1982-1983. SIMON worked the material into a solo album. PAUL SIMON's musical career has spanned seven decades, with his fame and commercial success beginning as half of the duo SIMON & GARFUNKEL, formed in 1964 with ART GARFUNKEL. The duo split up in 1970 at the height of their popularity and SIMON began a successful solo career.

Track Listing:

  1. Allergies
  2. Hearts And Bones
  3. When Numbers Get Serious
  4. Think Too Much (B)
  5. Song About The Moon
  6. Think Too Much (A)
  7. Train In The Distance
  8. René And Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After The War
  9. Cars Are Cars
  10. The Late Great Johnny Ace