Phoenix- Alpha Zulu

Phoenix- Alpha Zulu

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Glassnote

Released 3/3/2023

Alpha Zulu was inspired in part by their new collaborative process brought on by the pandemic, and what it felt like to reunite in their studio in the Musée des Arts Décoratifs. On wandering through the empty museum, guitarist Christian Mazzalai says, “I was a bit afraid, when there was too much beauty around us, that to create something could be a bit hard. But it was the opposite: we couldn’t stop producing music. In these first 10 days, we wrote almost all of the album.” Their process was also inspired by the recent loss of longtime collaborator Philippe Zdar. Christian continues, “We had many moments where we could feel his ideas. Jeté, that’s a word he would say, when you’re throwing something very fast.”

Track listing:

  1. Alpha Zulu
  2. Tonight [ft. Ezra Koenig]
  3. The Only One
  4. After Midnight
  5. Winter Solstice
  6. Season 2
  7. Artefact
  8. All Eyes on Me
  9. My Elixir
  10. Identical