Pinegrove- Amperland, NY

Pinegrove- Amperland, NY

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rough Trade

Released 2/26/21

Founded by childhood friends Evan Stephens Hall and Zack Levine, Pinegrove have already crafted three fantastic albums - Everything So Far (2015), Cardinal (2016), and Skylight (2018) - and have achieved massive critical acclaim, and a widespread and devoted listenership. Amperland, NY is yet another full album, this time accompanying a feature film of the same name. The collection features 21 brand new studio recordings spanning Pinegrove's career & catalog, captured up-state in the house where the band lived and recorded for 4 years - a place they lovingly referred to as "Amperland". But all good things (and leases) come to an end, and before they bid adieu to the space permanently, they gathered together for one last performance with friends and family.

Track Listing:

  1. Moment
  2. Dotted Line
  3. No Drugs
  4. The Alarmist
  5. Morningtime
  6. Sunday
  7. Alcove
  8. Thanksgiving
  9. Peeling Off the Bark
  10. On Jet Lag
  11. The Metronome
  12. Skylight
  13. Spiral
  14. Overthrown
  15. Hairpin
  16. Need
  17. Endless
  18. Amulets/Light on
  19. Paterson & Leo
  20. Phase
  21. Intrepid