Pinhead Gunpowder- Shoot the Moon EP

Pinhead Gunpowder- Shoot the Moon EP

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Recess

Reissued 6/17/2022, Originally released 1999

Shoot the Moon was the fourth album by PINHEAD GUNPOWDER. The sound is a confluence of the members’ other groups—CLEVELAND BOUND DEATH SENTENCE, THE INFLUENTS, and GREEN DAY—plus “all the sugar and twice the caffeine” of their combined force. Features haunting cover art by AARON COMETBUS, and a cover of the Replacements’ “Achin’ to Be.” Originally released in 1999 on Adeline Records, this 9-song LP—featuring two previously unreleased tracks—is cut at 45 RPM. 

Track Listing:

  1. Cabot Gal 1:47
  2. My Boot In Your Face Is What Keeps Me Alive 1:11
  3. Asheville 1:23
  4. Junkpile 1:49
  5. 27 1:32
  6. Kathleen 1:26
  7. Achin To Be 2:51