Pink Floyd- The Piper at the Gates of Dawn

Pink Floyd- The Piper at the Gates of Dawn

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Legacy / Columbia

Reissued 2016, originally released 1967

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this classic album from the British rock legends. The original vinyl packaging has been lovingly replicated with special care. The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn is one of the seminal psychedelic rock albums of the 1960s. The band's debut album, it features the band's original lineup: SYD BARRETT, ROGER WATERS, RICHARD WRIGHT, and NICK MASON. Includes the classic songs "Astronomy Domine", "Lucifer Sam" and "Interstellar Overdrive". The album, named after the title of chapter seven of Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows and featuring a kaleidoscopic cover photo of the band taken by Vic Singh, was recorded from February to May 1967 and released on 5 August 1967. It was produced by BEATLES engineer Norman Smith and released in 1967.

Track Listing:

  1. Astronomy Dominé
  2. Lucifer Sam
  3. Matilda Mother
  4. Flaming
  5. Pow R. Toc H.
  6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope And Walk
  7. Interstellar Overdrive
  8. The Gnome
  9. Chapter 24
  10. The Scarecrow 
  11. Bike