Pls Pls- Jet Black

Pls Pls- Jet Black

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Slimstyle

Released 4/7/17

Keeping with the PLS PLS aesthetic of making 80’s inspired droning synth pop while only using live instruments, this record was recorded more as band album where everyone contributed parts and ideas giving the record more depth and influences. Things like the ‘Jungle Boogie’ meets Super Nintendo’s Excite Bike outro of ‘We Don’t Scare’ or the LCD SOUNDSYSTEM-esque ‘Broke’, or the PHIL COLLINS’ drums of ‘Let You Down’ wouldn’t have happened on previous releases. Imagine the hippest record from 1987 released today.

Track Listing:

  1. Animals
  2. We Don't Scare
  3. Jet Black
  4. This Is War
  5. Super Imposition
  6. Laser Eyes
  7. Fools
  8. Broke
  9. Next!
  10. Let You Down