Pram- Across the Meridian

Pram- Across the Meridian

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Domino

Released 7/20/18

PRAM’s unique vision, focused into a beautifully constructed and tautly produced soundworld.  Across The Meridian is their first album since 2007’s The Moving Frontier.  As with their previous albums, Across the Meridian mixes instrumentals and songs, weaving a gleeful path through the musical territory of film scores, 30s jazz, sun-drenched pop, electronica, and post-punk experimentation. Haunting and wistful vocals are set to a variety of soundscapes, sometimes appearing as a snatched fragment of the subconscious and dreamlike, at others crafting a story of longing or regret, drawing the listener into PRAM’s uncanny world through the mirror. Newcomers to PRAM will find a richly detailed collage of influences ranging from exotica, Krautrock and the forgotten film soundtracks that went on to inspire contemporaries STEREOLAB & BROADCAST.

Track Listing:

  1. Shimmer and Disappear
  2. Thistledown
  3. Electra
  4. Wave of Translation
  5. Shadow in Twilight
  6. Ladder to the Moon
  7. Footprints Towards Zero
  8. Sailing Stones
  9. Doll's Eyes
  10. The Midnight Room
  11. Mayfly
  12. Where the Sea Stops Moving