Public Enemy- Fear of a Black Planet

Public Enemy- Fear of a Black Planet

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Def Jam

Reissued 11/24/14, originally 1990

Fear of a Black Planet, which celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2015, finished #300 on Rolling Stone's list of the '500 Greatest Albums of All Time' and was added to the Library of Congress' National Recording Registry in 2005. The album is certified platinum by the RIAA for more than one million shipped, peaking at No. 10 on the Billboard 200. Writes Wax Poetics editor-in-chief Torres in the liner notes, 'Though it sits in the shadow of It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold us Back, Fear of a Black Planet is a formidable contender for one of the finest hip-hop albums ever recorded.'

Track Listing:

  1. Contract on the World Love Jam (Instrumental)
  2. Brothers Gonna Work It Out
  3. 911 Is a Joke
  4. Incident at 66.6 FM [Instrumental]
  5. Welcome to the Terrordome
  6. Meet the G That Killed Me
  7. Pollywanacraka
  8. Anti-Nigger Machine
  9. Burn Hollywood Burn (Featuring Ice Cube)
  10. Power to the People
  11. Who Stole the Soul?
  12. Fear of a Black Planet
  13. Revolutionary Generation
  14. Can't Do Nuttin' for Ya, Man!
  15. Reggie Jax
  16. Leave This Off Your Fu*Kin Charts (Instrumental)
  17. B Side Wins Again
  18. War at 33 1/3
  19. Final Count of the Collision Between Us and the Damned (Instrumental)
  20. Fight the Power