Public Service Broadcasting- Every Valley

Public Service Broadcasting- Every Valley

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: PIAS

Released 7/7/17

Public Service Broadcasting are a London-based pseudonymous musical duo consisting of J. Willgoose, Esq. On guitar, banjo, other stringed instruments, samplings and electronic instruments; and Wrigglesworth on drums, piano and electronic instruments. The band have toured internationally and in 2015 they were announced as nominees in the Vanguard breakthrough category of the fourth annual Progressive Music Awards, staged by Prog magazine, which they won. The band plays instrumental music, with Willgoose noting that "singing is never going to work. I'm not going to be happy with it, I'm not going to be comfortable playing it to other people." They take samples from old public information films, archive footage and propaganda material, attempting (with tongue firmly in cheek) to 'teach the lessons of the past through the music of the future'.

Track Listing:

  1. Every Valley
  2. The Pit  
  3. People Will Always Need Coal
  4. Progress
  5. Go To The Road
  6. All Out
  7. Turn No More
  8. They Gave Me A Lamp
  9. You + Me
  10. Mother Of The Village
  11. Take Me Home