Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova

Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DOL

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1962

European Import

In a musical career that has spanned six decades, QUINCY JONES has earned his reputation as a renaissance man of American music. JONES has distinguished himself as a bandleader, a solo artist, a sideman, a songwriter, a producer, an arranger, a film composer, and a record label executive, and outside of music, he's also written books, produced major motion pictures, and helped create television series. And a quick look at a few of the artists JONES has worked with suggests the remarkable diversity of his career – MILES DAVIS, FRANK SINATRA, COUNT BASIE, LESLEY GORE, MICHAEL JACKSON, PEGGY LEE, RAY CHARLES, PAUL SIMON, and ARETHA FRANKLIN.

Track Listing:

  1. Soul Bossa Nova
  2. Boogie Bossa Nova
  3. Desafinado
  4. Carnival (Manha De Corn Oval)
  5. Se E Tarde Me Pardo A (Forgive Me If I'm Late)
  6. A Taste Of Honey*
  7. On The Street Where You Live
  8. Samba De Una Nota So (One Note Samba)
  9. Lalo Bossa Nova
  10. Serenata
  11. Chega De Saudade (No More Blues)
  12. Dyna-Soar*

*Bonus Tracks*