Radiohead- Hail To The Thief

Radiohead- Hail To The Thief

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: XL Recordings

Reissued 2016, originally released 2003

The sixth studio album by Radiohead, originally released in 2003, Hail to the Thief was seen as a return to alternative rock, drawing it's sound from every era of the band's existence. Band members described the album as having a more "swaggering" sound and a relaxed recording process, in contrast to previous tense sessions. At nearly an hour in length, the album is the band's longest, with many of it's songs within the two-to-three-minute range, shorter than the band's average. Thom Yorke said he was inspired by Beatles songs of that length which he thought felt much longer.

Track Listing:

  1. 2 + 2 = 5 (The Lukewarm)
  2. Sit Down. Stand Up. (Snakes & Ladders)
  3. Sail to the Moon. (Brush the Cobwebs Out of the Sky)
  4. Backdrifts. (Honeymoon Is Over)
  5. Go to Sleep. (Little Man Being Erased)
  6. Where I End and You Begin. (The Sky Is Falling in)
  7. We Suck Young Blood. (Your Time Is Up)
  8. The Gloaming. (Softly Open Our Mouths in the Cold)
  9. There There. (The Boney King of Nowhere)
  10. I Will. (No Man's Land)
  11. A Punchup at a Wedding. (No No No No No No No No)
  12. Myxomatosis. (Judge, Jury & Executioner)
  13. Scatterbrain. (As Dead As Leaves)
  14. A Wolf at the Door. (It Girl. Rag Doll)