Rayland Baxter- If I Were A Butterfly

Rayland Baxter- If I Were A Butterfly

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label ATO

Released 11/4/2022

Rayland Baxter holed up for over a year at a former rubber-band factory in the Kentucky countryside living in a barn with the squirrels and birds. "I just waited for the record to build itself. I'd get up and go outside, see a butterfly and connect that with some impulsive thought I'd had three months ago and suddenly a song I'd been working on would make sense." Baxter co-produced the album, slowly piecing together its patchwork of lush psychedelia and Beatlesesque pop.

Track listing:

  1. If I Were A Butterfly
  2. Billy Goat
  3. Rubberneck Man
  4. Buckwheat
  5. Tadpole
  6. Dirty Knees
  7. Grafitti Street
  8. Violence
  9. Thunder Sound
  10. My Argentina