Recoil- Unsound Methods

Recoil- Unsound Methods

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 11/11/2022, Originally released 1997

Recoil is the musical project of former Depeche Mode member, Alan Wilder, and Mute will release the project's last three albums Liquid, Unsound Methods and subHuman. Originally a solo venture for Alan's more experimental work outside of Depeche Mode, Recoil became his primary music project after he announced his departure from the band in 1995. Recorded at Alan Wilder's home studio, Unsound Methods is Recoil's fourth studio album. The record included a number of collaborators, with four separate solo vocalists: Douglas McCarthy of Nitzer Ebb, Siobhan Lynch, New York spoken word artist and poet Maggie Estep, and Hildia Cambell, who Wilder worked with on his final Depeche Mode album. Although all collaborators were allowed free range, Unsound Methods still reverberates as the epitome of Recoil's dark and atmospheric sound.

Track listing:

  1. Incubus 
  2. Drifting 
  3. Luscious Apparatus 
  4. Stalker 
  5. Red River Cargo 
  6. Control Freak 
  7. Missing Piece 
  8. Last Breath 
  9. Shunt