Redd Kross- Red Cross EP

Redd Kross- Red Cross EP

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Merge

Reissued 6/26/20, 40th anniversary edition!

This special 40th anniversary edition of the Red Cross EP, which includes the band's six-song eponymous debut and adds five contemporaneous extra tracks, is the most comprehensive document to date of the extraordinary birth of Redd Kross. Redd Kross incubated alongside such SoCal luminaries as Black Flag, Descendents, and the Minutemen, and this new 11-song collection-which includes rare and unreleased demos plus a live track recorded in 1979 at "The Church," the infamous Black Flag birthplace in Hermosa Beach, CA-puts in proper perspective the McDonald brothers' contribution, at the ridiculously precocious ages of 12 and 16, to that area's punk scene.

Track Listing:

  1. Cover Band
  2. Annette's Got the Hits
  3. I Hate My School
  4. Clorox Girls
  5. S&M Party
  6. Standing in Front of Poseur
  7. Rich Brat (Demo)
  8. Cover Band (Demo)
  9. Clorox Girls (Demo)
  10. Standing in Front of Poseur (Demo)
  11. Fun with Connie (Live)