Restorations- LP5000

Restorations- LP5000

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Tiny Engines

Released 11/2/18

Restorations have always been a band keenly aware of their surroundings and LP5000 is just that: Seven songs written and recorded during a time of transition. It's a record about displacement. It's about feeling complacent and coming to the sudden realization that maybe things aren't as solid as they'd seemed-in politics, in personal relationships, and in the different corners of their hometown of Philadelphia. It's about knowing now that if you don't constantly work 24/7 to keep things together, they can easily fall apart. One long, sustained "Oh, f***." Recorded with longtime collaborator Jon Low (The National, Frightened Rabbit, The War On Drugs) over the course of a couple sessions at Long Pond in Hudson, NY, LP5000-which reunites the band with Tiny Engines-is everything that fans have come to love about Restorations: Anthemic heartland rock-and-roll replete with mile-wide riffs, psychedelic chooglin', and too many guitars. Over the course of production, the band took the time to examine these seven songs, rip them apart, and rebuild them from the bottom up. It'd be easy to define LP5000 simple terms: Restorations' comeback record; the culmination of everything they've worked toward as a band. But that would be disingenuous; this is a record that completely exists in the present.

Track Listing:

  1. St. 3:27
  2. Nonbeliever 3:24
  3. Remains 2:46
  4. Melt 3:40
  5. The Red Door 3:43
  6. Caretaker 3:26
  7. Eye 4:26