Retox- Beneath California

Retox- Beneath California

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Epitaph/ Three One G

Released 2/10/15

Coming off of their Epitaph debut, YPLL (Years of Potential Life Lost), RETOX (Justin Pearson of The LOCUST, SOME GIRLS, SWING KIDS, STRUGGLE) have emerged from the collective depths of San Diego and Los Angeles with their latest antagonistic effort, Beneath California. Melding the raw with the refined, the band continuously teases yet never settles on any one genre-- aside from perhaps (as members of the band itself have referred to their work) “annoying”. RETOX simultaneously seeks to reflect and defy, using music as a way of holding a broken mirror to the rest of us, exposing different pieces of our own fucked up realities, and forcing the acknowledgement of the self-imposed apocalypse we are creating for ourselves.

Track Listing:

  1. Die in Your Own Cathedral
  2. We Know Who's the Prick
  3. The Savior, the Swear Word
  4. Let's Not Keep in Touch
  5. Disappointing Grade
  6. The Inevitable End
  7. This Should Hurt a Little Bit
  8. Death Will Change Your Life
  9. Without Money, We'd All Be Rich
  10. You're Only a Crook If You Get Caught
  11. Wooden Nickels
  12. Strong Wrong Opinion