Rick Wakeman- Return To The Center Of The Earth

Rick Wakeman- Return To The Center Of The Earth

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music Fusion

Reissued 2014, Originally released 1999

Twenty-five years after the release of Rick Wakeman's groundbreaking Journey to the Centre of the Earth album, a sequel entitled Return to the Centre of the Earth was released, this time including a who's who of musicians and vocalists. Still employing the London Symphony Orchestra to accompany his plethora of keyboards, Wakeman uses Patrick Stewart of Star Trek: The Next Generation fame to narrate the story and former Yes guitarist Trevor Rabin for some spicy solos. But, even with famed vocalists like Justin HaywardBonnie Tyler, and Ozzy Osbourne in the spotlight, the music gets lost in fields of pretentious instrumental clamoring and strays far from Wakeman's intentional story line. 

Track listing:

  1. A Vision
  2. The Return Overture 
  3. Mother Earth
    1. The Shadow Of June
    2. The Gallery
    3. The Avenue Of Prismed Light
    4. The Earthquake
  4. Buried Alive
  5.  The Enigma
  6. Is Anybody There?
  7. The Ravine
  8. The Dance Of A Thousand Lights
  9. The Shepherd
  10. Mr Slow
  11. Bridge Of Time
  12. Never Is A Long, Long Time 
  13. Tales From The Lidenbrook Sea
    1. River Of Hope
    2. Hunter And Hunted
    3. Fight For Life
  14. The Kill
  15. Timeless History
  16. Still Waters Run Deep 
  17. Time Within Time
    1. The Ebbing Tide
    2. The Electric Storm
  18. Ride Of Your Life 
  19. Floating
    1. Globes Of Fire
    2. Cascades Of Fear
  20. Floodflames 
  21. The Volcano
    1. Tongues Of Fire
    2. The Blue Mountains
  22. The End Of The Return