Rings of Saturn- Gidim

Rings of Saturn- Gidim

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Nuclear Blast

Released 10/25/19


Formed in 2009 by Lucas Mann, RINGS OF SATURN wasn’t made just to be a studio project but rather a fully-fledged band. The interstellar beings contacted Mann after he opened an inter-dimensional portal using the Art of Shred. For years after, they would speak to Mann in Archaic Sumerian of their invasion plans. The interactions, or rather instructions, prompted Mann to write the music in response. Albums of complex, experimental, and sonically heavy music followed. Embryonic Anomaly (2009 - Self Released / 2010 - Unique Leader), Dingir (2012 - Unique Leader), Lugal Ki En (2014 - Unique Leader), Ultu Ulla (2017 - Nuclear Blast), and the upcoming Gidim (2019 - Nuclear Blast) were the byproduct of Mann absorbing, reinterpreting, and projecting back a language resonant from another world. To harness the wicked intricacies on the new album Gidim, guitarist and mastermind Mann, vocalist Ian Bearer, guitarist Joel Omans, and session drummer Lord Marco (aka Marco Pitruzzella) relied on the violent vibrations caused by the new songs “Pustules,” “Mental Prolapse,” and “The Husk” to hear the otherworldly invasion message. Mann and team conjured even stranger things, odder shapes, accelerating fast and faster to attain full understanding of their inevitable fate.

Track Listing:
  1. Pustules (Feat. Charles Caswell)
  2. Divine Authority
  3. Hypodermis Glitch (Feat. Dan Watson)
  4. Bloated and Stiff
  5. Tormented Consciousness (Feat. Yo Onityan)
  6. The Husk
  7. Mental Prolapse
  8. Genetic Inheritance
  9. Face of the Wormhole
  10. Gidim (Instrumental)