Rosemary's Babies- Sounds Of Death

Rosemary's Babies- Sounds Of Death

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Last Hurrah

Reissued 4/21/2023

Eerie Von's (Samhain, Danzig) first band, Rosemary's Babies. This is a 12-inch LP with the band's entire discography. First time on vinyl. Fearsome, feral, and fiendish. The complete discography plus previously unreleased bonus track from Danzig/Samhain bassist Eerie Von's formative punk band Rosemary's Babies finally available on LP for the first time. The limited edition 12-inch LP at 45 rpm features twenty-six songs including the tracks from the original Blood Lust 7-inch released in 1983, Talking to the Dead CD released in 2004, and the previously unreleased track "Sactioned Violence". There are 500 copies of the record and the vinyl itself comes in two different color configurations of 250 units each: half translucent blood red and half black as well as solid black vinyl. Rosemary's Babies was an American hardcore punk band formed in Lodi, New Jersey in 1980. Its members included J.R. (Vincent C Paladino) on vocals, Post Mortem (Robert Montena) on bass, CA Richie (Craig Richardson) on guitar, and Eerie Von (Eric Stellman) on drums. The band was active until 1983. The band's early musical influences include The Misfits, Minor Threat, The Bad Brains, GBH, and Discharge. Other stylistic influences include the films A Clockwork Orange, Caligula, and the band's namesake, Rosemary's Baby. Eerie Von moved on to work with Glenn Danzig in the bands Samhain and Danzig. The band played numerous live shows, most notably opening for The Misfits and Scream.

Track listing:

  1. What I Hate
  2. Talking To The Dead
  3. Sex Maniac
  4. One Dead Low-Life
  5. I Vote Yes
  6. Happy Song
  7. Attack Of The 50ft Cowboy 
  8. Sounds Of Death 
  9. I'm Gonna Be Sick 
  10. You Just Don't Rate 
  11. Alice In Murderland 
  12. That's Alright, That's Ok 
  13. Let's Molest 
  14. Fake Babies 
  15. Dead Zone 
  16. Small Minds Think Small 
  17. Becky Bondage 
  18. Inferior 
  19. Blood Lust 
  20. The Green Hornet Theme 
  21. Fake Babies (Live) 
  22. Alice In Murderland (Live) 
  23. Talking To The Dead (Live) 
  24. That's Alright, That's Ok (Live) 
  25. Small Minds Think Small (Live) 
  26. Sanctioned Violence (Unreleased)