Rotting Christ- Theogonia

Rotting Christ- Theogonia

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season of Mist

Reissued 2017, Originally released 2007

This album singifies a new era for the band. The sound is not cold any more, Greek folk (traditional) and ethnic ellemants are present, Greek world appear on tracklist, the band regained its authenticity with their melodic riffs. The album and its title are inspired by a poem of the ancient Greeks written in 700 B.C. by Ησίοδος.. It is considered the first work that describes the myth of creation.

Track listing:

  1. Χάος Γένετο (The Sign Of Prime Creation)
  2. Keravnos Kivernitos
  3. Nemecic
  4. Enuma Elish 
  5. Phobos' Synagogue
  6. Gaia Tellus
  7. Rege Diabolicus
  8. He, The Aethyr
  9. Helios Hyperion
  10. Threnody