Roy Orbison- In Dreams

Roy Orbison- In Dreams

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Monument

Reissued 2013, Originally released 1963

In Dreams is the fourth LP record by Roy Orbison with Monument Records recorded at the RCA Studio B in Nashville, Tennessee and released in 1963. It is named after the hit 45rpm single "In Dreams." In 2004 Rolling Stone named the title song #319 on their 500 Greatest Songs of All Time. The emotional impact of Orbison's desperate yet powerful vocals was never greater than on this classic. The stunning title smash alone is worth the price of admission, but more crucial cuts await: "Lonely Wine," "Dream," "Blue Bayou," "Beautiful Dreamer," "My Prayer" and more!

Track listing:

  1. In Dreams 
  2. Lonely Wine 
  3. Shahdaroba 
  4. No One Will Ever Know
  5. Sunset 
  6. House Without Windows 
  7. Dream 
  8. Blue Bayou
  9. (They Call You) Gigolette 
  10. All I Have to Do Is Dream 
  11. Beautiful Dreamer 
  12. My Prayer