Rufus Wainwright- Rufus Does Judy At Capitol

Rufus Wainwright- Rufus Does Judy At Capitol

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: BMG

Released 6/10/2022

GRAMMY Award nominee performs Judy Garland's classics made famous by her Carnegie Hall show. Full album to be released on Judy's 100th birthday on June 10th. James Corden in-studio live performance confirmed 6/13. Wainwright's album was recorded at Capitol Studios with the very microphone that Judy used herself and was performed to an audience of three: his sister Martha Wainwright, Kristen Chenoweth (who is featured on the album), and Renée Zellweger. 

Track listing:

  1. Come Rain or Come Shine
  2. Alone Together
  3. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  4. Puttin' on the Ritz
  5. The Man That Got Away
  6. A Foggy Day
  7. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  8. Just You, Just Me
  9. You're Nearer
  10. Happy Days Are Here Again / Get Happy (feat. Kristin Chenoweth)
  11. Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me And My Gal / The Trolley Song
  12. Over The Rainbow