Santana- Blessings And Miracles

Santana- Blessings And Miracles

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: BMG

Released 10/15/2021

Blessings and Miracles is one of the most ambitious, inspired and magical albums of Santana’s storied career, on which the legendary guitarist aims higher than ever. “The title of this album comes from my belief that we’re born with heavenly powers that allows us to create blessings and miracles,” Santana says. “The world programs you to be unworthy of those gifts, but we have to utilize light, spirit and soul – they’re indestructible and immutable. Those are the three main elements on this album.” In addition to the above talents, Blessings and Miracles sees Santana collaborating with a diverse host of brilliant artists, writers and producers including Chris Stapleton, Steve Winwood, Chick Corea, Rick Rubin, Corey Glover, Kirk Hammett, Ally Brooke and Narada Michael Walden, among others, on genre-bending, hook-filled knockout musical celebrations. The record also features bravura performances from members of Santana’s touring band (including drummer Cindy Blackman Santana and singer Tommy Anthony), as well as impeccable vocals and keyboards by the guitarist’s son, Salvador Santana, and stunning lead vocals by daughter, Stella Santana.

Track listing:

  1. Ghost of Future Pull / New Light
  2. Santana Celebration
  3. Rumbalero - By Santana, Salvador Santana & Asdru Sierra
  4. Joy - By Santana & Chris Stapleton
  5. Move - By Santana, Rob Thomas & American Authors
  6. Whiter Shade of Pale (Feat. Steve Winwood)
  7. Break (Feat. Ally Brooke)
  8. She's Fire - By Diane Warren, G-Eazy & Santana
  9. Peace Power (Feat. Corey Glover)
  10. America for Sale (Feat. Kirk Hammett & Marc Osegueda)
  11. Breathing Underwater - By Santana, Stella Santana, Avi Snow & Mvca
  12. Mother Yes
  13. Song for Cindy
  14. Angel Choir / All Together (Feat. Chick Corea & Gayle Moran Corea)
  15. Ghost of Future Pull II