Sarah Vaughan- Golden Hits

Sarah Vaughan- Golden Hits

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Verve

Reissued 2019, Originally released 1961

Sarah Vaughan is one of the pre-eminent singers of all time, with a string of classic jazz and pop albums beloved by fans of all ages. Sarah Vaughan's Golden Hits is an original best-selling LP that collects her best-known performances, including: "Make Yourself Comfortable," as featured in the global Lincoln Continental ad with Serena Williams, the pop chart hits "Smooth Operator" and "Broken-Hearted Melody, her iconic version of "Misty", her renditions of the jazz perennials "Lullaby of Birdland," "Moonlight on Vermont," et al.

Track listing:

  1. Misty
  2. Broken Hearted Melody
  3. Make Yourself Comfortable
  4. Autumn in New York
  5. Moonlight in Vermont
  6. How Important Can It Be
  7. Smooth Operator
  8. Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets)
  9. Lullaby of Birdland
  10. Eternally
  11. Poor Butterfly
  12. Close to You