School Of Seven Bells- Ghostory

School Of Seven Bells- Ghostory

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Full Time Hobby

Released 2012

UK Import

2012 release from the acclaimed Indie outfit. Recorded in-between tours, Ghostory exemplifies a fervent progression of SVIIB's growth as artists, preserving the common themes found on their last two releases but exposing them in different fashions. The familiar ethereal and enigmatic tones are omnipresent, surrounded by layers of influences from `80s Pop, Shoegaze and Ambient Electronic sounds. However, Ghostory comes with a story in mind; the tale of a young girl named Lafaye and the ghosts that surround her life. Ghostory is truly their defining work, beautifully crafted and haunting, with the story of Lafaye permeating the psyche long after the music stops.

Track listing:

  1. The Night
  2. Love Play
  3. Lafaye
  4. Low Times
  5. Reappear
  6. Show Me Love
  7. Scavenger
  8. White Wind
  9. When You Sing