Screeching Weasel- The Awful Disclosures Of Screeching Weasel

Screeching Weasel- The Awful Disclosures Of Screeching Weasel

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rum Bar

Released 11/18/2022

Chicago's Screeching Weasel provides a fierce soundtrack for the apocalypse with their fourteenth studio album. Relentlessly melodic and loaded with punishing hooks, The Awful Disclosures of Screeching Weasel reveals our deepest fears while encouraging listeners to twist and shout into the abyss. A wicked salve sure to entice fans of melodic punk and high-octane rock alike, the 14-track banger arrives two years after the band's acclaimed 2020 release Some Freaks of Atavism secured frontman Ben Weasel's unorthodox punk rock legacy for a whole new generation. The songwriter is perched at the top of his game―locked, loaded and larger-than-life. Featuring the band's signature combination of super-charged snotty vocals and fast-paced distorted guitars, fans can expect a fist-pump- ing ride as well as an innovative take on the genre Screeching Weasel birthed circa 1991. Let's not forget that the band defined an entire era of pop punk, predating next wave groups like Blink 182, Taking Back Sunday and Rise Against. These days, Weasel is still pushing boundaries and poking bears.

Track listing:

  1. Six Ways To Sunday
  2. Any Minute Now
  3. In La Quinta Del Sordo
  4. My Favorite Nightmare
  5. Just Another Fool
  6. In The Castle
  7. Kill To Cure
  8. All Stitched Up
  9. Pandora's Eyes
  10. Dead Alive
  11. Gates Lift High Your Heads
  12. Hey Diana
  13. How Art Thou Fallen
  14. Tell Me Your Lies