Shovels & Rope- Manticore

Shovels & Rope- Manticore

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dualtone

Released 2/18/2022

Charleston, SC rock duo Shovels & Rope are back with Manticore, their new album to be released on Dualtone on February 18, 2022. Originally planned as a stripped-down acoustic-leaning release, Manticore's tracks were written prior to the pandemic, but recorded during it, when Michael Trent and Cary Ann Hearst suddenly had much more time at their disposal. The duo reimagined the original arrangements, resulting in 10 new songs that range in sound from heartbreaking, stark piano to rollicking hard-rock and danceable guitar and drum numbers. Manticore reveals the band's most personal stories about love, family, marriage, self-realization, and more to date, and it carves out it's own distinct place in the Shovels & Rope canon.

Track listing:

  1. Domino
  2. The Show
  3. Collateral Damage
  4. Bleed Me
  5. Happy Birthday Who
  6. Crown Victoria
  7. Anchor
  8. No Man's Land
  9. Divide & Conquer
  10. The Human Race