Six.byseven- 04

Six.byseven- 04

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Saturday Night Sunday Morning

Reissued 4/21/18, originally released 2004


Six By Seven's acclaimed album from 2004 available for the first time on vinyl. This deluxe release comes as a double album on heavyweight colour vinyl (1 toxic green LP, 1 blood red LP) in a gatefold sleeve with three bonus tracks. Six by Seven returned with their best album to date, produced by Dave Fridmann (Flaming lips) and Ric Peet (Charlatans, Muse) and the band. Its their most accessible album, big, open and honest with a rich vein of Flaming lips style pop!, Spiritualized like ambition and New order-esque electronic flourishes. Its the sound of a band finally realizing the potential which they had been threatening since their 1998 debut album.

Track Listing:

  1. Bochum (Light Up My Life)
  2. Catch The Rain
  3. Sometimes I Feel Like...
  4. Ocean
  5. "................"
  6. Ready For You Now
  7. There's A Ghost
  8. Say That You Want Me
  9. Lude II
  10. Leave Me Alone
  11. Lude I
  12. Hours
  13. She Didn't Say
  14. Pretty Baby
  15. Ready For You Now (Original Version)