Sleep- Volume One

Sleep- Volume One

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Tupelo / Very Small

Reissued 2014, originally released 1991

Volume One is the debut album. It was the only album recorded with second guitarist Justin Marler, before he became an Orthodox monk. Volume One showcases a darker sound and stronger doom metal influence than Sleep's later work.

Track Listing:

  1. Stillborn
  2. The Suffering
  3. Numb
  4. Anguish
  5. Catatonic
  6. Neuchadnezzar's Dream
  7. The Wall of Yawn
  8. Prey
  9. Scourge