Sonic Youth- Simon Werner A Disparu

Sonic Youth- Simon Werner A Disparu

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: SYR

Released 2011

In Spring 2010, Sonic Youth gathered at their Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, New Jersey, to watch the rushes of a new film, SIMON WERNER A DISPARU, by French director Fabrice Gobert. They spent the following few weeks recording music which was then shaped as needed to fit the various scenes. For this release, rather than present the small clips of music as used in the film, the band went back in the autumn to the original tapes and reorganized the various pieces for this original soundtrack release, sometimes montaging multiple tracks together, other times extending cues into new sonic realms. The film premiered at Cannes in May 2010 and opened nationwide in France.

Track Listing:
  • 1 TH Me de J R Mie
  • 2 Alice Et Simon
  • 3 Les Anges Au Piano
  • 4 Chez Yves (Alice Et Clara)
  • 5 Jean-Baptiste la Fen Tre
  • 6 TH Me de Laetitia
  • 7 Escapades
  • 8 La Cabane Au Zodiac
  • 9 Dans Les Bois / M. Rabier
  • 10 Jean-Baptiste Et Laetitia
  • 11 TH Me de Simon
  • 12 Au Caf
  • 13 TH Me D Alice