Spoon- They Want My Soul
Spoon- They Want My Soul

Spoon- They Want My Soul

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Project M / Loma Vista / Republic

Reissued 9/29/2023, Originally released 2014

Sky Blue Vinyl! SPOON’s most straight-up, direct and concise rock album ever; A certain “return to form” as a straight up American rock band, a restoration of Spoon’s trademark authority, confidence and swagger; Music runs a gamut from AC/DC-esque guitar-driven songs like the opener “Rent I Pay” to stunning cosmic space disco tracks like “Outlier” to delicately pensive album standout “Inside Out”. After six years of incessant recording and touring, band took a four and a half year break between albums. SPOON returns more invigorated and energized than at any point in their career; Core audience will love the return to SPOON-y form via future greatest hits.

Track listing:

  1. Rent I Pay
  2. Inside Out
  3. Rainy Taxi
  4. Do You
  5. Knock Knock Knock
  6. Outlier
  7. They Want My Soul
  8. I Just Don't Understand
  9. Let Me Be Mine
  10. New York Kiss