SRSQ- Ever Crashing
SRSQ- Ever Crashing
SRSQ- Ever Crashing

SRSQ- Ever Crashing

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dais

Released 8/19/2022

Ever Crashing, the second LP by Kennedy Ashlyn aka SRSQ [pronounced ‘seer-skew’], is the summation of a nearly three-year journey of soul searching, songwriting, and self-discovery: “I became myself in the process of making this record.” From the first choral swells of opener “It Always Rains,” it’s clear this collection exists on an ascendant plane, capturing an artist in super bloom. Every song hits like a single, heaving with guitar, synth, strings, live drums, and oceans of Ashlyn’s astounding voice, balletic and illuminated. The tracks gleam with detail, often assembled from as many as 100 separate tracks, all of which were written and played solely by Ashlyn – a feat of world-building as daunting as it is devastating.

Track listing:

  1. It Always Rains
  2. Saved for Summer
  3. Dead Loss
  4. Used to Love
  5. Ever Crashing
  6. Fear
  7. Winter, Slowly
  8. Abyss
  9. Élan Vital
  10. Someday I Will Bask in the Sun