Stevie Wonder- Journey Through the Secret Life of Plants

Stevie Wonder- Journey Through the Secret Life of Plants

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Motown / Tamla

Reissued 2018, originally released 1979

Stevie Wonder's Journey Through The Secret Life of Plants was originally released on the Tamla Motown label on October 30, 1979. It is the soundtrack to the documentary The Secret Life of Plants, directed by Walon Green, which was based on the book of the same name by Peter Tompkins and Christopher Bird. Wonder created the film score by having Michael Braun, the film's producer, describe each visual image in detail, while the sound engineer, Gary Olazabal, specified the length of a passage. This information was processed to a four-track tape, leaving Wonder space to add his own musical accompaniment. Wonder attempted to translate the complex information of the book and film into song lyrics.

Track Listing:

  1. Earth's Creation 4:06
  2. The First Garden 2:33
  3. Voyage to India 6:24
  4. Same Old Story 3:44
  5. Venus' Flytrap and the Bug 2:25
  6. Ai No Sono 2:06
  7. Seasons 2:53
  8. Power Flower 5:30
  9. Send One Your Love 3:05
  10. Race Babbling 8:53
  11. Send One Your Love 4:00
  12. Outside My Window 5:29
  13. Black Orchid 3:47
  14. Ecclesiastes 3:48
  15. Kesse Ye Lolo de Ye 2:59
  16. Come Back As a Flower 3:42
  17. A Seed's a Star/Tree Medley 5:52
  18. The Secret Life of Plants 4:20
  19. Tree 5:51
  20. Finale 6:59