Strapping Young Lad- SYL

Strapping Young Lad- SYL

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Listenable

Reissued 6/11/2021, Originally released 2003

Strapping Young Lad was a Canadian extreme metal band formed by Devin Townsend in Vancouver in 1994. The band started as a one-man studio project; Devin Townsend played most of the instruments on the 1995 debut album, Heavy as a Really Heavy Thing. By 1997, he had recruited permanent members; this line-up, which consisted of Townsend on vocals and guitar, Jed Simon on guitar, Byron Stroud on bass, and Gene Hoglan on drums, lasted until the band's dissolution.

Track listing:

  1. Dire 
  2. Consequence 
  3. Relentless 
  4. Rape Song 
  5. Aftermath 
  6. Devour 
  7. Last Minute 
  8. Force Fed
  9. Dirt Pride 
  10. Bring on the Young 
  11. Underneath the Waves (Live)